Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, 11 July 2018

David Bowie - Toy (The Lost Album) [SBD]

David Bowie
'Toy' (The Lost Album)
(2011 The Godfatherecords : G.R. 649) 

Studio Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Uncle Floyd
02. Afraid
03. Baby Loves That Way
04. I Dig Everything
05. Conversation Piece
06. Let Me Sleep Beside You
07. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)
08. Hole In The Ground
09. Shadow Man
10. In The Heat Of The Morning
11. You've Got a Habit of Leaving
12. Silly Boy Blue
13. Liza Jane
14. The London Boys

Bowie had recorded the album 'Toy' for release in 2001 or 2002. This album was meant to feature some new songs and remakes of some of his lesser-known songs from the 1960s. 'Toy' remains officially unreleased.

"Liza Jane" was Bowie's debut single, released under the name 'Davie Jones with the King Bees'. The original version of "Silly Boy Blue" appeared on Bowie's eponymous debut album, and several other versions of these songs were released during Bowie's early career including "I Dig Everything," "Baby Loves That Way," as collected on Early On (1964–1966), and "In The Heat Of The Morning," and "The London Boys," as collected on 'The Dream Anthology 1966–1968'. A version of "Conversation Piece" was recorded and released in 1970.

"Uncle Floyd" (Retitled "Slip Away") and "Afraid" were later released on 'Heathen', “Baby Loves That Way”, “Shadow Man”, and “You’ve Got A Habit of Leaving” were released as b-sides to 'Heathen's singles', and "Conversation Piece" was released on the Limited edition bonus disc of 'Heathen' in 2002. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.