Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

David Bowie [1973.04.12] Kokusai Tenji Kaikan, Nagoya, Japan

David Bowie
Kokusai Tenji Kaikan, Nagoya, Japan
Thursday April 12th, 1973

Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List:
01 Opening
02 Hang On To Yourself
03 Ziggy Stardust
04 Changes
05 Moonage Daydream
06 John I'm Only Dancing
07 Watch That Man
08 Width Of A Circle
09 Space Oddity
10 The Jean Genie
11 Time
12 Five Years
13 Let's Spend The Night Together
14 Suffragette City
15 Encore
16 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
17 Ending

Another recently surfaced concert from Bowie's first Japanese tour. This recording was sold as a 2CDR set in some Japanese shops, but apparently in very limited quantities.

I compared the recording to all other available Japanese concerts and it's different. As Bowie greets the audience in Japanese, there's little reason to doubt that this indeed is a recording from Nagoya.

The sound quality of this recording is slightly less than other recordings from this tour. There is some over-modulation here and there and it sounds as if it's a straight transfer from tape. The rather prominent hiss probably can be reduced considerably, but I've seeded the recording as it has been taken directly from the 2CDR. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.