Sunday, 23 July 2017

Led Zeppelin [1977.05.22] Texas Hurricane (Eelgrass) [SBD]

Led Zeppelin
'Texas Hurricane'
(Eelgrass : EGL20256/57/58)
Tarrant County Convention Center
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Sunday May 22nd, 1977

Excellent Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3
This is the complete performance.

View the US '77 Tour Programme (On-line Flipbook) Fort Worth

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
101. The Song Remains The Same
102. The Rover/Sick Again
103. Nobody's Fault But Mine
104. In My Time Of Dying
105. Since I've Been Loving You
106. No Quarter
Disc 2:
201. Ten Years Gone
202. The Battle Of Evermore
203. Going To California
204. Black Country Woman
205. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
206. White Summer/Black Mountain Side
207. Kashmir
Disc 3:
301. Out On The Tiles/Moby Dick
302. Guitar Solo
303. Achilles Last Stand
304. Stairway To Heaven
305. Whole Lotta Love
306. Rock And Roll
307. It'll Be Me [with Mick Ralphs of 'Bad Company']

Led Zeppelin’s concert at the Tarrant County Convention Center during their North American tour in 1977 has circulated with three distinct audience sources. The earliest CD versions, Polished Performance 1977 (Pot), Song Of The South (Capricorn), and Unbooted (Tarantura) were all incomplete, coming from a single source and contained only about an hour from the end of the show. It’ll Be Zep (Silver Rarities), Complete Tarrant Concert (Wendy) and Jamming With Mick Ralphs (Empress Valley) all use mixes of the three audience sources to present the longest possible version of the show.

With the announcement of a new stereo soundboard from Empress Valley, we knew it was only a short wait before the Eelgrass label would issue their version. Zeppelin collectors have been truly blessed with the plethora of soundboards that have been slowly leaked over the last decade and we can now add Fort Worth 1977 to the fold. This is another excellent soundboard with a fairly even mix between the instruments similar to the other boards from 1977. The recording has a heavy feel in the low end (good for Jones and Bonham) and Page’s guitar sounds a little crunchier/fuzzier than normal. (More...) -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.