Friday, 27 May 2016

Ramones, The [1991.07.10] Back Street Party! [SBD]

The Ramones 
'Back Street Party!' 
(1994 The Swingin' Pig : TSP-CD-165)
Leysin Festival
Centre des Sports, Leysin, Switzerland
Wednesday July 10th, 1991

Excellent Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
1. Durango 95
2. Teenage Lobotomy
3. Psycho Therapy
4. Blitzkrieg Bop
5. Do You Remember Rock'n' Roll Radio
6. I Believe in Miracles
7. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
8. Rock 'n' Roll High School
9. I Wanna Be Sedated
10. The KKK Took My Baby Away
11. I Wanna Live
12. Bonzo Goes To Bitburg
13. Commando
14. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
15. Rockaway Beach
16. Pet Sematary
17. 53rd & 3rd
18. Glad to See You Go
19. Mama's Boy
20. Animal Boy
21. Wart Hog
22. Surfin' Bird
23. Cretin Hop
24. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
25. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
26. Pinhead
27. Chinese Rock
28. Somebody Put Something In My Drink
29. We're a Happy Family

The Ramones: Joey - Johnny - Marky - CJ.

Recorded at the Leysin Festival in Switzerland on the 10th of July 1991. Here are 29 classic tracks in 52 minutes - entire gig in the time it takes Pink Floyd to warm up! Definitely a later Ramones show that you'd want to own.
Excellent sound throughout. CJ had been on board for a couple of years and the band sound in good spirits. Was it the same after Dee Dee left I'll leave that up to you to decide. (Review by: ringoswig)

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.