Sunday, 31 May 2020

Ray Charles [1960.07.03] Newport 1960 (CVLP-005) [SBD]

Ray Charles
'Newport 1960'
Concert Vault Vinyl Series No. 5
(2014 Concert Vault : CVLP-005)
Newport Jazz Festival
Warren Theater, Boardwalk
Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Sunday July 3rd, 1960

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List:
01- Joy Ride (solos by Phil Guilbeau - tp, Leroy Cooper -  bs, John Hunt - flh, Hank Crawford - as, David Newman - ts, Ray Charles - p)
02- Lil' Darlin' (solos by Ray Charles - p, John Hunt - flh, Phil Guilbeau - tp, David Newman - ts, Hank Crawford - as)
03- Blues Waltz (solos by Phil Guilbeau - tp, Hank Crawford - as, John Hunt - flh, David Newman - ts, Leroy Cooper - bs, Ray Charles - p)
04- Let The Good Times Roll (solo by David Newman - ts)
05- Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying (solo by John Hunt - flh)
06- Sticks And Stones
07- My Baby (I Love Her, Yes I Do) (ft. Margie Hendricks)
08- Drown In My Own Tears
09- What'd I Say
10- I Believe To My Soul

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.