Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Sunday, 5 August 2018

Kiss [1985.02.20] While The City Sleeps (G.R. 714-715) [SBD]

'While The City Sleeps'
(2012 The Godfatherecords : G.R. 714-715)
Animalize Tour
Orange Show Pavilion
San Bernardino, California, USA
Wednesday February 20th, 1985

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Eric Carr : Paul Stanley : Gene Simmons : Bruce Kulick

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Detroit Rock City
02. Cold Gin
03. Creatures Of The Night
04. Fits Like A Glove
05. Heaven's On Fire
06. Paul's solo
07. Under The Gun
08. War Machine
09. Eric's solo
10. Young And Wasted [Vocal by Eric Carr]
11. Gene's solo
12. I Love It Loud
13. I Still Love You
14. Love Gun
15. Black Diamond
16. Lick It Up
17. Rock And Roll All Nite
Disc 2:
San Bernardino, California, February 20th, 1985.
01. Lick It Up [Same track as on Disc 1]
02. Rock And Roll All Nite [Same track as on Disc 1]
Brighton, England, September 30th, 1984.
03. I’ve Had Enough (Into The Fire)
04. Burn Bitch Burn
05. Get All You Can Take
Stockholm, Sweden, October 26th, 1984.
06. Detroit Rock City
07. Strutter
08. I’ve Had Enough (Into The Fire)
Binghampton, New York, November 29th 1984.
(Mark St. John’s 3rd and final performance with Kiss)
09. Cold Gin
10. Under The Gun
11. I Still Love You
Fort Wayne, IN, December 7th 1984
12. Thrills In The Night:
Animalize Outtakes.
13. Heaven’s On Fire [Rough Mix)]
14. Get All You Can Take [Scat Vocals]
15. I’ve Had Enough (Into The Fire) [Scat Vocals]
16. Thrills In The Night [Rough Mix]
17. Thrills In The Night [Studio Rehearsal]

A soundboard recording of KISS on the Animalize Tour. The Animalize album marked the only appearance by lead guitarist Mark St. John, who replaced Vinnie Vincent in April 1984. St. John stated that when recording the record, he had utilized his Rockman gear, and that heavy equalization was used to take the "Boston" sound out of the recording. St. John was forced to leave Kiss during the subsequent tour after being diagnosed with Reiter's Syndrome. -ORIGINAL

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.