Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, 2 July 2018

Queen [1975.11.14] Uncirculated 1st Night (Liverpool, UK)

'Uncirculated 1st Night'
A Night At The Opera Tour
Empire Theatre, Liverpool, England
Friday November 14th, 1975  

Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List:
Disc 1:
01) Bohemian Rhapsody [tape]
02) Ogre Battle
03) Sweet Lady
04) White Queen
05) Flick Of The Wrist
06) Bohemian Rhapsody (verses)
07) Killer Queen
08) The March Of The Black Queen
09) Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise)
10) Bring Back That Leroy Brown
11) The Prophet's Song
12) Stone Cold Crazy
13) Doing All Right
14) Son And Daughter
15) guitar solo
16) Keep Yourself Alive [cut]
Disc 2:
01) Liar
02) In The Lap Of The Gods...Revisited
03) Now I'm Here
04) Big Spender
05) Jailhouse Rock

Previously uncirculated, this is the first show of the A Night At The Opera tour, which means it's the first live recording of Bohemian Rhapsody - pretty historically significant. This recording is presumably from the master tape, but unconfirmed at this time. A bunch of collectors combined to buy this tape from an auction, and let me assure you it was not cheap !!

There is some bass distortion. Since it's mono and there was more tape hiss in the left channel, I copied the right channel on top of it. I also slowed it down as the tape played slightly too quickly. (More...)

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.