Sunday, 10 June 2018

Kiss [1979.11.27] Die Nasty [SBD]

'Die Nasty'
Selland Arena, Fresno, California, USA
Tuesday November 27th, 1979

Gene Simmons - Ace Frehley - Peter Criss - Paul Stanley.

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 King Of The Night Time World
02 Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
03 Move On
04 Calling Dr. Love
05 Firehouse
06 New York Groove
07 I Was Made For Lovin' You
08 Christine Sixteen
09 2,000 Man
10 Love Gun
11 God Of Thunder
12 Shout It Out Loud
13 Black Diamond
14 Detroit Rock City
15 Beth
16 Rock And Roll All Nite

During late November 1979 the band would play 6 dates in California, all to mostly capacity crowds and the warm weather and friendly confines of the state would find the band in good form musically. The recording featured here is being dubbed as a soundboard recording, it is excellent and well balanced with all instruments and vocals cleanly heard. I have listened to this recording over and over and even through head phones trying to pick it apart and did not find anything to make me think the SB claim was not true. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...