Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, 29 June 2018

Doors, The [1968.09.20] The Complete 1968 Stockholm Tapes [SBD]

The Doors
'The Complete 1968 Stockholm Tapes'
Konserthuset, Stockholm, Sweden
September 20th, 1968

Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
-Early Show:
01 - Five To One
02 - Love Street
03 - Love Me Two Times
04 - When The Music's Over
05 - A Little Game
06 - The Hill Dwellers
07 - Light My Fire / Persian Night
08 - The Unknown Soldier
-Late Show:
01 - Five To One
02 - Alabama Song / Mack The Knife
03 - Back Door Man / I Feel Pretty Good
04 - You're Lost Little Girl
05 - Love Me Two Times
06 - When The Music's Over
07 - Wild Child
08 - Money
09 - Wake Up!
10 - Light My Fire
11 - The End

Mega-rare restored 3LP set "The Complete Stockholm 68 Tapes" Konserthuset Stora Salen, Stockholm Sweden 1968-09-20 incredible soundboard.

These two performances are an eye-opener if you've never heard them before. What you get is a 'wowser' recording of an in-shape, ready to kill you Jim Morrison. The man is out for blood and it shows. The only thing wrong here, and it's the ONLY thing is that Jim is off mike for the first "When The Music's Over". The recording is clear enough that you can just about hear him, but alas there is nothing that can be done about that now. The material itself is stellar and the band is in top form. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.