Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Roger Waters [2018.04.24] Us + Them Italy

Roger Waters
Us + Them Tour
Unipol Arena, Casalecchio di Reno
Bologna, Italy
Tuesday April 24th, 2018

Good Audience Recording
Taper: meintheworld
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List:
1st Set:
01. intro music of the show
02. intro effects of the show
03. Speak To Me / Breathe
04. One Of These Days
05. Time
06. Breathe (Reprise)
07. The Great Gig In The Sky
08. Welcome To The Machine
09. Déjà Vu
10. The Last Refugee
11. Picture That
12. Wish You Were Here
13. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1
14. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
15. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3
16. Roger announces the intermission
2nd Set:
17. intro effects while scenography descends from above
18. Dogs
19. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
20. Money
21. Us And Them
22. Smell The Roses
23. Brain Damage
24. Eclipse
25. applause while Roger is thanking Bologna
26. "I think... ehm... what do I think?" Roger's speech
27. band introductions
28. Mother
29. Comfortably Numb
30. Roger thanks the audience

This is truly the emotionally most touching concert I've ever participated in my life. You know, Roger Waters is for me in rock what Bach is in classical music. At the end of the concert I found myself crying over the notes of Comfortably Numb. Thank you, Roger... thank you!

At a certain moment of the concert Roger wanted to start a speech and he said "I think" but he was also very touched by the warm participation of the public and he went on saying "ehm... what do I think?". It was a very moving moment so I thought it was perfect as a name for the concert. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.