Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, 14 May 2018

Black Sabbath - Masters Of Black Masses (G.R. 997~998)

Did you know that "Must you fuck my brain" were lyrics not originally used for 'Paranoid'? Great stuff here ...just sayin'

Black Sabbath
'Masters Of Black Masses'
(2014 The Godfatherecords : G.R. 997/998)

Studio Soundboard Recordings
and Very Good Live Audience Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
City Hall, Sheffield, England
January 14th, 1971
01. War Pigs
02. Into The Void
03. Iron Man
04. Black Sabbath
05. After Forever
06. Wicked World
07. Fairies Wear Boots
08. Paranoid
Bonus Tracks:
Pre-album mixdowns Alternate Versions for 'Black Sabbath'
and 'Paranoid' Albums dated between early and Late 1970.
09. Black Sabbath (Alternate Studio Version)
10. Evil Woman (Alternate Studio Version)
11. The Wizard (Alternate Studio Version)
12. Paranoid (Alternate Studio Version)

Disc 2:
Hollywood Bowl, Los Angeles, California, USA
September 15th, 1972
01. Tomorrow's Dream
02. Sweet Leaf
03. War Pigs
04. Snowblind
05. Iron Man
06. Under The Sun
07. Wheels Of Confusion
08. Embryo
09. Children Of The Grave
Bonus Tracks:
Pre-album mixdowns Alternate Versions for 'Paranoid'
and 'Master Of Reality' Albums dated between late 1970 and Early 1971.
10. Planet Caravan (Alternate Studio Version)
11. Rat Salad (Alternate Studio Version)
12. Sweet Leaf (Alternate Studio Version)
13. Children Of The Grave (Alternate Studio Version)
14. Into The Void (Alternate Studio Version)
Group's First Ever Recording Dated 1969
15. The Rebel (1969 Demo)
16. When I Came Down (1969 Demo)

Masters Of Black Masses was a 2CD bootleg from Black Sabbath featuring two concert performances. One is from January 14, 1971 before the band released Master Of Reality (the band had not yet entered the studio to record their third album); the other was from September 15, 1972, a week before they released Vol. 4. Some of the songs in the 1971 show feature alternate lyrics in the songs that were not used on the final album. The album also features what are called "Pre-Album Mixdowns", alternate versions that were mixed but not released. The 2CD set ends with two songs from their first demo sessions. It is also funny to hear Ozzy Osbourne introduce the songs to the crowd in a mundane manner. The live recordings were recorded from the audience. -Godfatherecords.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.