Monday, 30 April 2018

Kiss [1974.04.01] Cleveland 1974 Unreleased Radio Broadcast [SBD] FLAC + MP3

'Cleveland 1974'
Unreleased Radio Broadcast
(2014 Zodiac 084)
Agora Ballroom, Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Monday April 1st, 1974

WMMR-FM Broadcast
(Soundboard Recording)
Encoded: FLAC + MP3@320

This is the entire 8 song live performance.
Gene Simmons : Paul Stanley : Ace Frehley : Peter Criss.

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 - Deuce
02 - Strutter
03 - Cold Gin
04 - She
05 - Firehouse
06 - Nothin' To Lose
07 - 100,000 Years
08 - Black Diamond

- Peter was asphyxiated at the end of the show when the drum riser got stuck up by the ceiling. He ended up in the Vincent Charity Hospital.
- Nights Out At The Agora was a project between the Agora and local radio stations, in Cleveland's case, WMMR, that recorded live sets from artists and offered those shows to partner radio stations for broadcast. "If a radio station wants to put on the hour, we send the tapes weekly and the station makes a commitment giving the show a certain amount of promos... plus they give the network three spots in the body of the show which the network can either use or sell. The station benefits because they keep three spots. And in Cleveland it's WMMR jocks that emcee our shows. And we tend to advertise on the stations that are running our shows" (Radio Report, 11/23/78) This operation eventually developed into "On Stage at the Agora," a local TV broadcast simulcast on radio. This KISS show was booked under the auspices of "Nights Out at the Agora" so may have been recorded since mostly new acts were featured early on (the show ran 1974-84). - This show circulates as a SBD. (More...)

1 comment:

  1. MP3:


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...