Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, 1 January 2018

Who, The [1968.04.06] Fillmore East 6. April 1968 [SBD]

The Who
'Fillmore East 6. April 1968'
(2001 Sunrise : SR-0012)
Fillmore East
NYC, New York, USA
Saturday April 6th, 1968

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Summertime Blues
02. Fortune Teller
03. Tattoo
04. Little Billy
05. I Can't Explain
06. Happy Jack
07. Relax
08. A Quick One While He's Away
09. My May
10. Shakin' All Over
11. Boris The Spider
12. My Generation
Bonus Tracks:
Live at The Pier Pavillon, Felixstowe, UK - September 9, 1966:
(Taken from French TV, broadcast 18 October, 1966)
13. I'm A Boy
14. Substitute
15. My Generation

One of the best and most bootlegged Who shows from this era. It documents their transition from a "pop" band into hard rock jamming. Shakin' All Over is a very long jam that showcases PT's lead guitar styles and how well JAE is in tune to Pete's playing. Relax is another worthy psychedelic guitar jam. There are various versions of this show around that claim to be from different dates and slightly different set lists that at times omit Summertime Blues and / or the mini opera (A Quick One) and / or My Generation. Some claim to be from April 5, 1968, some from April 6, 1968 (taken from -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.