Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Monday, 29 January 2018

Rolling Stones - Keith Richards, The Complete Honeymoon Tapes [SBD] FLAC + MP3

The Rolling Stones / Keith Richards
'The Complete Honeymoon Tapes'
(1992 Hot Lips Records : HLR-KR001-002)
Finisterra Hotel, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Sunday December 18th, 1983

Soundboard (?) Recordings
Encoded: FLAC + MP3@320

Contains all until now known tracks from Keith Richards' wedding
session from tape in best possible quality, but still good mono only.

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Please Please Me
02. Darling
03. Sweet Dreams 1
04. Apartment #9
05. So Sad (To Watch God Love Go Bad)
06. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now 1
07. Memphis Tennessee
08. All Shock Up
09. That'll Be The Day
10. Love Is Strange
11. Learning The Game
12. Cathy's Clown
13. Let's Spend The Night Together
14. Wild Horses
15. Time Is On My Side
16. Unknown
17. She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goobye
18. Unknown [Restarted]
19. Let It Be Me
20. Heartbeat
Disc 2:
01. Donna
02. I Got Stripes
03. If You See Her, Say Hello
04. Can't Take A Joke
05. Instrumental [this is MAYBE the very first demo
   for Springsteen's 'Waiting On A Sunny Day']
06. Sweet Dreams 2
07. Never On Sunday I
08. 32:20 Blues
09. Devoted To You
10. Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now 2
11. Try A Little Tenderness
12. Flamenco
13. Problems
14. Heartache Coming On [Incomplete]
15. Beast Of Burden
16. No Expectations
17. Never On Sunday 2
18. Dreams
19. Heartache Coming On [Complete]
20. Don't Be Cruel

Recorded in a Mexican hotel room at the Finisterra hotel, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico in December 1983 (According to the ever helpful This is a hotch-potch of half remembered, lo-fi rendition of tracks jammed acoustically with another guitarist known only by the pseudonym ‘Stoker’ and very probably Patti Hanson – who is here by audience only. There are some great renditions here of tracks that Keith loved. there are some laughable takes but if Keith wanted us to hear these tapes, he’d surely have brushed it all up a bit neater. (More...) -Original

1 comment:

  1. MP3:


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.