Monday, 12 June 2017

U2 [1985.04.08] Stay, Till Your Heart Breaks Through

'Stay, Till Your Heart Breaks Through'
(Moshhino Label : ML01)
The Unforgettable Fire Tour - 5th Leg: N. America
Capital Centre, Landover, Maryland, USA
Monday April 8th, 1985

Excellent Audience Recording
Taper: (?)
Reliquary's Rating - 4 of 5 Stars
U2Start's Rating - 5 of 5 of  Stars
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01- 11 'O Clock Tick Tock
02- I Will Follow
03- Seconds
04- MLK
05- The Unforgettable Fire
06- Wire / Break On Through (snippet)
07- Sunday Bloody Sunday
08- The Cry / The Electric Co.
09- Bad
10- October
11- New Year's Day
12- Pride (In The Name of Love)
13- Knockin' On Heaven's Door
14- Gloria
15- '40'

A major incident occurs between the band and security when fans leave their seats and the security guards start to get rough. Bono gets angry and mentions the shirts security are wearing, "I don't like that word, crowd control. Our audience can control themselves". Later during Bad, when Bono starts singing "Come On Down" security and venue management see this as Bono inciting a riot. After the show, U2's tour manager, Steve Iredale, is arrested for violating the contracts he signed for the band to play at the Capitol Centre. Charges are later dropped. After a couple tries, Bono finally finds a fan to play guitar during Knockin' On Heaven's Door.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.