Tuesday, 27 June 2017

O{+> [2011.05.14] Los Angeles [VG-AUD]

Show 12 of 21 Nite Stand
Welcome 2 America Tour
The Forum, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Saturday May 14th, 2011

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3


Track List:
Disc 1:
01. When Eye Lay My Hands On U
02. Laydown
03. Dreamer / Welcome 2 America
04. She's Always In My Hair
05. Future Soul Song
06. Purple Rain
07. The Glamorous Life [Sheila E. and the band]
08. Somewhere Here On Earth / I Love U But I Don't Trust U
09. Take Me With U
10. Raspberry Beret
11. Cream
12. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
13. Cool
14. Let's Work
15. You Got The Look
Disc 2:
01. No One Else (sung by Amel Larrieux)
02. Nothing Compares To U (duet with Shelby J)
03. Controversy (with Housequake chants)
Encore 1:
O{+> at the sampler . . .
04. When Doves Cry/Nasty Girl/Sign O' The Times/The Most Beautiful
Girl In The World/Love/BlackSweat/Darling Nikki/I Would Die 4 U
05. If Eye Was Ur Girlfriend
06. Insatiable
07. Scandalous
08. Adore
09. crowd
Encore 2:
10. Kiss
Encore 3:
11. Play That Funky Music
12. Hollywood Swinging

Fan review: Show #12 of the 21 Nite Stand.
A really great, enjoyable show.  Maybe the best sounding recording of any of the shows I've recorded. O{+> definitely brought his A game.  Even songs played every night seemed fresh, and the overplayed covers worked better at the end of the show, rather than in the middle.  The InsatiableScandalousAdore sequence was the best of the three times I have seen it, even better that opening night.  A full house.  10 minute thing happened after Adore.  Crowd stayed after Hollywood Swinging and it seemed like there was going to be more, but after 10 minutes or so the plug was pulled.  Orange Strat on LaydownDreamerShe's Always In My Hair.  Hohner on all the rest.  Mike Brown plays sax on several songs.  Halle Berry dances onstage during Cool.  Susan Sarandon, along with dozens of others, dances onstage at the end. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.