Wednesday, 24 May 2017

Clash, The [1977.05.08] Take It Or Leave It! (Manchester)

The Clash
'Take It Or Leave It'
(1977 Wise/P.F.P. Company Limited)
The Electric Circus, Manchester, England
Sunday May 8th, 1977

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. London's Burning
02. 1977
03. I'm So Bored With The U.S.A.
04. Pressure Drop [Introduced as J.A.]
05. Hate and War
06. 48 Hours
07. Deny
08. Capital Radio
09. Police And Thieves [cut]
10. Cheat
11. Remote Control
12. Career Opportunities
13. Janie Jones
14. White Riot
15. (crowd)
16. Garage Land
17. 1977

According to this was the first bootleg of The Clash to be issued. Not the earliest available recording of them, but the first to market. This is my vinyl copy, recorded to CD and then cleaned up on the PC, using some Sound Laundry to remove the surface noice, then some EQ to reduce the tape hiss, BBE Enhancer to increase the bass and treble very slightly and L3 Multiband compressor to lift everything a bit louder and make a more consistent sound. At each stage I've shied away from going OTT with the processing, so I hope it won't impinge on your listening at all. I've left a gap between the end of side 1 and the start of side 2 on the LP, rather than trying to add an artificial crowd patch. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.