Monday, 24 April 2017

Smiths, The [1986.08.26] Thank You Lucky Stars [SBD]

The Smiths
'Thank Your Lucky Stars'
(1994 Big Music : BIG091)
The Queen Is Dead Tour
Los Angeles, California, USA
Tuesday August 26th, 1986

Excellent Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
01. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
02. Still Ill
03. I Want The One I Can't Have
04. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
05. How Soon Is Now
06. Frankly Mr Shankly
07. Panic
08. Stretch Out And Wait
09. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
10. Is It Really So Strange
11. Cemetery Gates
12. Never Had No One Ever
13. Rubber Ring / What She Said
14. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
15. Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
16. The Queen Is Dead
17. Money Changes Everything
18. I Know It's Over

Quite Simply the best Smiths live Bootleg. Delicious!
For me, this material should have been released instead of 'Rank'. -Review by: iknowitsover.
Amazing bootleg.Some songs are played excellently. From my personal experience good Smiths bootlegs are hard to find and this is one of the definite best. I wish it was issued as a regular album "Rank" is just so bad. In "I know it's over" the girl "shouting omg" is so unexpected. Great song. To Smiths fans get it now!... Best Tracks: "I Know It's Over" (Damn! this is an emotional version), "That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore". It's great to hear Morrissey and Marr getting angry with the security guards on "That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore", "Money Changes Everything" and "I Know It's Over" -Review by: Choutas (Info taken from

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.