Sunday, 16 April 2017

David Bowie [1974.11.18] Philadelphia (Uncirculated Master)

David Bowie
'Philadelphia 1974'
Diamond Dogs Tour
The Spectrum Theatre
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Monday November 18th, 1974

Uncirculated Master
Good Audience Recording
Taper: Dave Peters
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Rebel Rebel
02. John I'm Only Dancing
03. Sorrow
04. Changes
05. Moonage Daydream
06. Can You Hear Me
07. Young Americans
08. 1984
09. Foot Stomping
10. Rock And Roll With Me
11. Love Me Do / Jean Genie
12. Somebody Out There Likes M
13. Suffragette City
14. Rock And Roll Suicide
15. Diamond Dogs

So the story goes; I answered an ad on Craigslist for 500 free Grateful Dead tapes. On picking them up from the taper, I’m also informed he and a friend recorded other bands through the ’70s. These were never circulated, and deemed inferior in quality. When I inquired about digitizing his masters, he laughingly obliged, and so far I have four shows completed. Some of the old Ampex and BASF tapes are in poor shape, one completely off the spool, and several squealing badly. I will be presenting the ones of superior quality only, out of the initial batch he loaned me. -zombiwoof (April 2017).

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.