Sunday, 2 April 2017

Clash, The [1976.12.09] The Riot Act (Manchester)

The Clash
'The Riot Act'
(2007 Howling Leg : HL-022)
Electric Circus, Manchester, England
Thursday December 9th, 1976

Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. White Riot
02. Bored With The USA
03. London's Burning
04. Hate And War
05. Protex Blue
06. Career Opportunities
07. Cheat
08. 48 Hours
09. Janie Jones
10. 1977

A not-bad audience recording of The Clash's brief appearance at Manchester's Electric Circus during the famous 1976 Anarchy punk package UK tour, where all but three of the gigs were cancelled.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.