Sunday, 26 March 2017

Willie Dixon [1973.04.03] Richard's Place, Atlanta [SBD]

Willie Dixon
Richard's Place
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Saturday April 3rd, 1976

Soundboard Recording
Beautiful Sound Quality
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

This is an excellent soundboard recording of a great performance
from 1973. On Track 10 Willie reminds people that the last few songs
including 'Wang Dang Doodle' are on their new album, then that track
cuts and track 11 cuts in (tape flip?) maybe.

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Slow Instrumental (harp)
02 Blues After Hours (piano)
03 Trouble
04 Everyday I Have the Blues +
05 Spider In My Stew +
06 Crazy 'Bout My Baby *
07 Rock Me Baby *
08 I Don't Trust Nobody (When It Comes To My Girl)*
09 Wang Dang Doodle *+#
10 Fast Instrumental/Willie talks about his new album [cuts]
11 Instrumental
12 Everything's Gonna Be Alright #
13 So Easy to Love You +
14 Good to the Last Drop +*
15 Sweet Sixteen [fades out]

Willie Dixon - Bass, + vocals
Lafayette Leake - Piano
Carey Bell - Harp, #voc.
Buster Benton - Guitar, +Vocals

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.