Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Iron Maiden [1988.07.16] Fortunes For Profits

Iron Maiden
'Fortunes For Profit'
Seventh Tour of a Seventh Tour
RPI Fieldhouse, Troy, NY, USA
Saturday July 16th, 1988

Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 160 Kbps MP3


Track List: (Artwork Included)
01- Moonchild
02- The evil that men do
03- The prisoner
04- Infinite dreams
05- The trooper
06- Can I play with madness
07- Heaven can wait
08- Wasted years
09- The clairvoyant
10- Fortunes for profits (Story by bruce)
11- Seventh son of a seventh son
12- The number of the beast
13- Hallowed be thy name
14- Iron maiden
15- Run to the hills

Pretty good quality recording. Bruce talks quite a lot during this show, telling the audience to take two little steps backwards, for instance, as it's apparently very hot and he sees people looking "worse for wear" at the front row at the end of 'The Prisoner'. He even introduces 'Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son' with a little story about a 15-year-old kid with a Maiden t-shirt who happens to be a seventh son of a seventh son and who tells some fattening Rock star his (mis)fortune, hence the title of the bootleg. -ironmaidencommentary.com

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.