Friday, 24 February 2017

V.A. - The ARMS Concert 1983 (Day 1)

Various Artists
Jimmy Page/Eric Clapton/Jeff Beck/Joe Cocker
The ARMS Concert 1983 (Day 1)
(JEMS Master Recording)
Cow Palace, San Francisco, CA, USA
Thursday December 1st, 1983

Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
Eric Clapton:
101. Bill Graham Intro
102. Everybody Ought to Make A Change
103. Lay Down Sally
104. Wonderful Tonight
105. Rita Mae
106. Sad Sad Day
107. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
108. Cocaine
Joe Cocker:
109. Joe Cocker Intro
110. Don't Talk to Me
111. Watching the River Flow
112. Worried Life Blues
113. You Are So Beautiful
114. Feelin' Alright
115. Seven Days
Jeff Beck:
116. Star Cycle
117. The Pump
118. Definitely Maybe

Disc 2:
Jeff Beck cont'd:
201. Blue Wind
202. People Get Ready
203. Going Down
Jimmy Page:
204. Prelude
205. Who's To Blame
206. City Sirens
207. Boogie Mama
208. Midnight Moonlight
209. Stairway To Heaven
Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page:
210. Layla
211. With A Little Help From My Friends
212. Goodnight Irene

The recording starts off very good but a little muffled but clears up about halfway through the first song and is excellent from there on in until the end of the show. This was the first of three nights nights the ARMS charity shows were played at the Cow Palace. These shows were performed for the now defunct Action into Research for Multiple Sclerosis in honor of Ronnie Lane; who also joined the performers on stage for the final number, Goodnight Irene. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.