Saturday, 25 February 2017

Pink Floyd [1980.01.00] The Wall Rehearsals (Elephant) [SBD]

Pink Floyd
'The Wall Rehearsals'
(1996 Elephant Records : LA 01980)
The Sports Arena, January 1980
Los Angeles, California, USA

Stereo Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. The Thin Ice
02. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1
03. The Happiest Days Of Our Live
04. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
05. Mother
06. Goodbye Blue Sky
07. What Shall We Do Now
08. Young Lust
09. One Of My Turns
10. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3
11. Hey You
12. Is There Anybody Out There?
13. Nobody Home
14. Vera
15. Bring The Boys Back Home
16. Comfortably Numb
17. The Show Must Go On
Bonus Tracks:
18. Murderistic Women [Non-Album Track*]
   *June 25 1968 Piccadilly, Studio 1, London, Top Gear Show
19. An Effervescing Elephant [Early Demo - Unknown date]

This is an early concert rehearsal for The Wall at the Paramount Studios in Los Angeles, California in January 1980. Interesting to hear Roger Waters going off on everybody from people with set props to sound engineers. Another must have Pink Floyd recording. Although the sound is sometimes noisy, I still love to hear them rehears their most ambitious work. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.