Friday, 24 February 2017

Page & Plant [1998.08.28] Reading Festival [VG-AUD]

Page & Plant
Jimmy Page & Robert Plant
'Reading Festival'
Walking Into Everywhere Tour
Reading, Berkshire, England
Friday August 28th, 1998

Very Good Audience Recording
DAT Master Tape
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List:
Disc 1:
101 - Eastern Introduction
102 - The Wanton Song
103 - Bring It On Home
104 - Heartbreaker
105 - Ramble On
106 - Walking Into Clarksdale
107 - No Quarter
108 - Burning Up
109 - Gallows Pole
110 - Heart In Your Hand
Disc 2:
201 - Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
202 - Most High
203 - How Many More Times
204 - What Is And What Should Never Be
205 - Whole Lotta Love
206 - Black Dog
207 - Rock And Roll

NFO:The complete show in very good sound quality from the original DAT master tape. I was stood centrally and the crowd around me was reasonable quiet for a festival crowd. I had a problem with my new microphones which was subsequently resolved by being exchanged for another set by Coresound.  To get a reasonable recording I had to have the record levels quite low to stop the bass overloading the pre-amp.  To compensate for this I have removed the very low frequencies from this recording and then normalized it. I guess you might say I have remastered it but I have only done the bare minimum to get the sound balanced and normalized. The result is a clear recording and is very listenable. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.