Sunday, 5 February 2017

Jimi Hendrix [1968.03.19] Paris / Ottawa 1968 [SBD]

Jimi Hendrix
The Jimi Hendrix Experience
'Paris/Ottawa 1968'
(2011 Dagger Records : 88697 63342 2)
Capitol Theatre, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Wednesday March 19th, 1968

1st Generation Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Tracks 1-9: 2nd show Paris, France, January 29th, 1968.
01. Killing Floor
02. Tax Free
03. Fire
04. Red House
05. Foxy Lady
06. Hey Joe
07. Spanish Castle Magic
08. Purple Haze
09. Wild Thing
Tracks 10-12: 1st show Capitol Theater, Ottawa March 19th, 1968.
10. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
11. Fire
12. Purple Haze

Includes the incomplete 'Wild Thing' omitted from most bootleg-releases of this recording. This recording is 1 Gen lower than the source used for Dagger Records' official bootleg 'Live in Ottawa' Upgrade of ATM 059 Storming The Capitol. This disc has also incorrectly been circulated as 'ATM 059 RevA Storming The Capitol', but is in fact NOT part of the 'ATM-series'.
Apparently self-recorded by Jimi,he ran out of tape before the end of 'Wild Thing'. But interesting chatter between songs, very friendly with the audience, could tell he was having a good time. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.