Saturday, 7 January 2017

Rolling Stones [1969.12.06] It's Just A Shot Away (DAC-099)

Here we have another bootleg that captures the tragic events during one of the Stones concerts in 1969. This bootleg also has the 4 other band's performances that day. This is a nice set which gives you the entire night's events. -Yup!

The Rolling Stones
'It's Just A Shot Away'
(2010 DOG n CAT Records : DAC-099)
Altamont Speedway Free Festival
Dick Carter’s Altamont Speedway
Livermore, California, USA
Saturday December 6th, 1969

Very Good Audience Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

This bootleg includes the 4 opening band's sets as well.
(Santana/Flying Burrito Brothers/Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young/Jefferson Airplane)

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Introduction by Mick Jagger
02 Savor
03 Jingo
04 Introduction
=Flying Burrito Brothers:
05 Six Days On The Road
06 High Fashion Queen
07 Cody Cody
08 Lazy Days
=Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young:
09 Black Queen
10 Pre-Road Downs
11 Long Time Gone
12 Down By The River
13 MC Announcements
=Jefferson Airplane:
14 The Other Side Of This Life
15 Paul Kantner - Easy, Everybody  (Marty Balins’ gets knocked out)
16 3/5th Of A Mile In 10 Seconds
17 Greasy Heart
18 White Rabbit
19 Come Back Baby
20 Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil
=The Rolling Stones:
21 Jumping Jack Flash
22 Carol  
23 Sympathy For The Devil
24 Be Cool People
25 Sympathy For The Devil
26 Who’s Fighting
27 The Sun Is Shining
28 Stray Cat Blues
29 Love In Vain
30 Sit Down
31 Under My Thumb
32 Get Off The Stage
33 Under My Thumb
34 Brown Sugar
35 Midnight Rambler
36 Live With Me
37 Gimme Shelter
38 Little Queenie
39 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
40 Honky Tonk Women
41 Street Fighting Man

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.