Monday, 30 January 2017

ELO [1976.02.08] Live In Seattle 1976 (The Tandberg Master) [VG-AUD]

Electric Light Orchestra (ELO)
'Live In Seattle 1976' (The Tandberg Master)
Seattle Center Arena, Seattle, Washington, USA
Sunday February 8th, 1976

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
101. Fire On High
102. Poker
103. Nightrider
104. Ocean Breakup/King Of The Universe
105. Bluebird Is Dead
106. Oh No Not Susan
107. New World Rising/Ocean Breakup Reprise
108. Cello Solo
109. Showdown
110. Eldorado Overture
111. Can’t Get It Out Of My Head
112. Poor Boy (The Greenwood)
Disc 2:
201. Illusions In G Major
202. Eldorado
203. Violin Solo
204. Strange Magic
205. 10538 Overture
206. Do Ya
207. Evil Woman
208. Let’s Spend The Night Together/Piano Concerto No. 1/The End
209. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
210. Roll Over Beethoven

If you don’t know about the Tandberg, it was a remarkable piece of gear in its day, not only capable of recording at 3-3/4 and 7-1/2 IPS, but in full-track mono. I won’t do the math, but compared to a cassette, the surface area of tape capturing the music is orders of magnitude higher, which is why so many of SG’s Tandberg masters from the likes of David Bowie, Elton John, Led Zeppelin and Bruce Springsteen are considered by some as audience-recording classics. (More....) -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.