Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Doors, The [1970.08.21] Bakersfield, California [SBD]

The Doors
Bakersfield Civic Auditorium
Bakersfield, California, USA
Friday August 21st, 1970

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Roadhouse Blues [cut]
02. Alabama Song
03. Back Door Man
04. Old Stone Road
05. Five To One
06. Universal Mind
07. When The Music's Over
08. -false start/tuning-
09. Mystery Train
10. Ship Of Fools

This is the first reel of The Doors’ recording at the Bakersfield Civic Auditorium on August 21, 1970. All circulating copies seem to have a sketchy lineage though we do know The Doors leaked this reel in an effort to use it as trade bait to acquire rare recordings for their Bright Midnight label. So it’s likely not too far from the master, especially if the leaked copy was a master clone on CDR. (More...) -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.