Tuesday, 6 December 2016

David Bowie [1973.05.12] Breaking Out At Court

David Bowie
'Breaking Out At Court'
(2014 The Hunky Geordie Tapes : HUG184CD)
Earl's Court, London, England
Saturday May 12th, 1973

Audience Recordings
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
Disc 1: (The 'Riot' Disc)
01. Ode To Joy
02. Space Oddity
03. Riot
04. The Jean Genie
05. Time
06. The Width Of A Circle
07. Let's Spend The Night Together
08. Drive In Saturday
09. Quicksand
10. Life On Mars
11. Memory Of A Free Festival
12. Panic In Detroit
13. Suffragette City

Disc 2: (The Concert)
01. Ziggy Stardust
02. Watch That Man
03. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
04. All The Young Dudes
05. Oh! You Pretty Things
06. The Prettiest Star
07. Cracked Actor
08. Moonage Daydream
09. Changes
10. Space Oddity
11. The Jean Genie
12. Time
13. The Width Of A Circle
14. Let's Spend The Night Together
15. Drive In Saturday
16. Aladdin Sane
17. Quicksand
18. Life On Mars
19. Memory Of A Free Festival
20. Panic In Detroit

This tape has a great historical value: this was the beginning of a long tour through the UK and it was a downright disaster. Since it was a ground level stage most people were unable to see Bowie and the Spiders come on. While Bowie was playing people were getting up from their seats and pressing forward, trying to secure a spot with a better view. This resulted in quite a stampede,with people being trampled under foot and fights breaking out. From the galleries one had a slightly better view,but the sound was rotten too: only nearby could the music be heard; at the back and on the galleries it was not much more than a vague rumbling. All this upset Bowie,and after a couple of numbers he left the stage in upper confusior Someone of the road crew came and tried to calm down the audience. (More...) -davidbowieworld.nl

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.