Friday, 9 December 2016

David Bowie [1972.08.20] Ziggy Live At The Rainbow 1972

David Bowie
'Ziggy Live At The Rainbow 1972'
(2009 Halloween Jack)
The Ziggy Stardust Shows
Finsbury Park Rainbow Theatre
London, England
Sunday August 20th, 1972 (2nd Night)

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 256 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Ode To Joy
02 Lady Stardust
03 Hang Onto Yourself
04 Ziggy Stardust
05 Life On Mars
06 The Supermen
07 Changes
08 Five Years
09 Space Oddity
10 Andy Warhol
11 My Death
12 The Width Of A Circle [cut]
13 Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
14 Starman
15 Moonage Daydream
16 Queen Bitch
17 Suffragette City
18 White Light, White Heat
19 Waiting For The Man

Line-up: David Bowie (vocals) : Mick Ronson (guitar) : Trevor Bolder (bass) : Mike Garson (piano) : Mark Carr Pritchard (guitar) : Aynsley Dunbar (drums).

This is from the second night at the Rainbow in London, on 20th August 1972. The original's sound was by no means poor, but the remaster is splendid. HJ suggests that it may be up to the standards of Moloney's Boston boot (Plastic Soul) - that's probably overstating it a tad, but it gives you an idea of just how much the sound is enhanced. Excellent.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.