Saturday, 31 December 2016

Bee Gees - Soundstage (Summer 1975) [SBD]

Bee Gees
WTTW, Chicago, IL., USA
Summer 1975

Excellent Audio from TV Broadcast
Encoded: 224 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Intro / Barry, Robin and Maurice
02. I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You
03. Edge Of The Universe
04. New York Mining Disaster 1941
05. Run To Me/World
06. Holiday / I Can’t See Nobody
07. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
08. Q & A with the audience
09. Lollipop/Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen/Bye Bye Love
10. Nights On Broadway
11. To Love Somebody (with Yvonne Elliman)
12. Steady as You Go (with Yvonne Elliman)
13. Can’t Find My Way Home (with Yvonne Elliman)
14. Road To Alaska
15. Lonely Days
16. Jive Talkin'

In 1975, the Bee Gees released their 13th album (11th worldwide), Main Course, and by 1977, Saturday Night Fever was ruling the world. Here on Soundstage, the brothers Gibb were so affable and chatty even. Just bear in mind that soundboard Bee Gees live (albeit from a TV broadcast) are hard to come by. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.