Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Sting [2016.11.12] Reopening Le Bataclan (Paris) [SBD]

Reopening night at the La Bataclan.
Closed down after the mass shooting.

Le Bataclan, Paris, France
Saturday November 12th, 2016

Broadcast Recording
France2 HDTV
Encoded: 224 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Intro
02. Fragile (with Ibrahim Maalouf)
03. Message in a Bottle
04. I Can’t Stop Thinking About You *
05. One Fine Day *
06. 50,000 *
07. Inshallah *
08. Petrol Head *
09. Down, Down, Down *
10. Driven to Tears
Disc 2:
01. Englishman in New York
02. Desert Rose (with Ibrahim Maalouf)
03. Every Breath You Take
04. So Lonely 4:01
05. Walking on the Moon
06. Roxanne
07. Ain’t No Sunshine (Bill Withers cover)
08. Next to You (with Henri Padovani)
09. The Empty Chair

* Tracks from '57th & 9th.' Sting's 12th solo album.

The Guardian:
Legendary Paris rock venue, the Bataclan, has reopened on November 12, 2016 with an emotional gig by the British singer Sting, a year after jihadi gunmen burst in and killed 90 people during a series of terrorist attacks in the French capital. The former Police frontman, 65, appeared on stage to cheers as hundreds of concert-goers, including families of the victims and survivors, crowded together struggling to comprehend how gunmen could have burst into the venue - now completely refurbished to cover up its lasting scars, including a new stage and red velvet curtains - and opened fire on music fans in one of the most brutal attacks on French soil since the second world war.
Sting told the crowd in French: “We’ve got two important things to do tonight… First, to remember and honour those who lost their lives in the attacks a year ago. And then to celebrate the life and the music of this historic venue.” He added: “We shall not forget them,” before holding a minute’s silence on stage. Sting said all proceeds from his Saturday show would be donated to Life for Paris and 13 Novembre: Fraternit√© Verit√© - organizations supporting the victims of the attacks and their families. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.