Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Pretenders, The [1984.03.07] Los Angeles, California [FM]

The Pretenders
Universal Amphitheatre
Los Angeles, California, USA
Wednesday March 7th, 1984

FM Broadcast Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. The Wait 
02. Message Of Love  
03. The Adultress 
04. Time The Avenger 
05. My City Was Gone 
06. Show Me 
07. Kid 
08. I Go To Sleep 
09. Thin Line Between Love And Hate
10. Waste Not Want Not  
11. Thumbelina  
12. Back On The Chain Gang  
13. Mystery Achievement 
14. Middle Of The Road 
15. Stop Your Sobbing
16. Talk Of The Town 
17. Brass In Pocket 
18. Up The Neck 
19. Precious 

This was a Westwood One Radio Show. It was recorded and aired live that night. The show was rebroadcast on June 2nd, 1984. This contains 'Precious', which was censored originally and omitted from the antiseptic rebroadcast. Available with (at least) two different covers. Many Pretenders fans consider this live recording to be their favourite. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.