Thursday, 17 November 2016

Beatles, The - Primal Colours (Unreleased Album)

The Beatles
'Primal Colours'
(1995 Masterdisc : MDCD 009)

Unreleased 1968 Album
Original Master Recording

Studio Outtakes / Demo Recordings
Some tracks were recorded on home recorders.
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Brian Epstain Blues
Back from India with a lark full of poofter puns about the late Brian Epstein. This straight-forward 1-4-5 number, given the title “Brian Epstein Blues,” has been attributed to a July 19, 1968 “Sexy Sadie” session. There’s a youthful and sarcastic timbre in Lennon’s voice, reminiscent of “Yer Blues”, but faster and more cynical than tragic. The melody lines cross “Yo Ho! Blow Ye Men Down” with “Sweet Little 16.” -bootlegzone
02. Back In The U.S.S.R.
03. A Case of The Blues
04. Blackbird
05. Piggies
06. Birthday
07. Yer Blues
08. Mother Nature's Son
09. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
10. Child Of Nature
11. Helter Skelter
12. Junk
13. Honey Pie
14. Old Brown Shoe

This is a fascinating piece. An intended album release from 1968, which was pulled at the last minute. Contains some classic cuts. Many of these tracks would, later see the light of day, in slightly different form, in the wonderful White Album released later in 1968. (More...) -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.