Thursday, 17 November 2016

Beatles, The [1965.06.20] France 1965 (Green Grape) [SBD]

Did you know that Yoko Ono apparently has a net worth of $500 million!?!
Nice pile of ching-ching indeed. Thank you John!
The Beatles
'France 1965'
(Green Grape)
European Tour
Palais des Sports, Paris, France
Sunday June 20th, 1965

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
-Afternoon Show-
01. Twist And Shout
02. She's A Woman
03. Can't Buy Me Love
04. I'm A Loser
05. I Wanna Be Your Man
06. A Hard Day's Night
07. Baby's In Black
08. Rock And Roll Music
09. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
10. I Feel Fine
11. Ticket To Ride
12. Long Tall Sally
-Evening Show-
13. Twist And Shout
14. She's A Woman
15. I'm A Loser
16. Can't Buy Me Love
17. Baby's In Black
18. I Wanna Be Your Man
19. A Hard Day's Night
20. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
21. Rock And Roll Music
22. I Feel Fine
23. Ticket To Ride
24. Long Tall Sally
25. Interview with Jacques Ourevitch
26. Interview with Chris Denning
John Lennon : Paul McCartney : George Harrison : Ringo Star.

Recorded live at Palais Des Sports, Paris, 20 Jun 1965 (and not 1 Aug 1965 as stated). Tracks 1 - 12: afternoon show; Tracks 13 - 24: evening show... Total duration: 63:08... This bootleg features the integrity of the 2 concerts performed during their second (and last) visit in Paris (they had performed during 3 weeks at the Olympia the previous year). This day, The Beatles played two shows (afternoon & evening) with the same songs, only shifting the order of the songs. It's quite funny to hear Paul trying to speak french in between songs.As always with "Swingin' Pig", the packaging is excellent as well as the sound quality.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.