Monday, 31 October 2016

Pink Floyd [1969.08.09] The Paradiso (Amsterdam) [SBD]

Pink Floyd
The Paradiso
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Saturday August 9th, 1969

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

This is a somewhat unique performance. According to legend, this performance was being recorded by Hilversum Radio for broadcast later when certain microphone malfunctioning forced Pink Floyd to perform an instrumental set. In consequence, the show was never broadcast. This is about 40 minutes of instrumental music. -Original

Track List:
01. Interstellar Overdrive
02. Set The Controls For The Heart of The Sun
03. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
04. A Saucerful Of Secrets

David Gilmour - Guitar
Roger Waters - Bass
Richard Wright - Organ, Keyboards
Nick Mason - Drums, Percussion

9 August 1969 - Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Hilversum 3 Radio, recording aborted).

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.