Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Kiss [1976.09.03] The Spirit Of '76 (Cleveland, Ohio) [SBD]

'The Spirit Of '76'
Destroyer Tour
Richfield Coliseum
Richfield, (Cleveland) Ohio, USA
Friday September 3rd, 1976

Gene Simmons - Ace Frehley - Peter Criss - Paul Stanley.

Excellent Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Intro
02 Detroit Rock City
03 King of the Night Time World
04 Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
05 Strutter
06 Hotter Than Hell
07 Nothing to Loose
08 Cold Gin
09 Shout it Out Loud
10 Do You Love Me
11 God of Thunder
12 Rock And Roll All Nite
13 Deuce
14 Firehouse
15 Black Diamond

- Usually described as "Cleveland." This show is a great opportunity to really hear the band, warts 'n all, performing in the 70s.
- A nice soundboard recording exists from this show. It's really pretty "pure" since not much of the audience is captured. There are sonic fluctuations on the first few songs as recording levels are adjusted, and "Rock And Roll All Nite" cuts at the end. -KissMonster

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.