Saturday, 1 October 2016

Kiss [1976.07.10] The Summer of Satan (G.R.848) [SBD]

'The Summer of Satan: The Devils Ride Out!'
(2013 The Godfatherecords : G.R. 848)
Roosevelt Stadium
Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Saturday July 10th, 1976

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01- Intro
02- Detroit Rock City
03- King Of The Night Time World
04- Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
05- Cold Gin
06- Ace solo
07- Shout It Out Loud
08- Strutter
09- Nothin' To Lose
10- Do You Love Me
11- Watchin' You
12- Peter solo
13- Gene solo
14- God Of Thunder
15- Flaming Youth
16- Deuce
17- Firehouse
18- Black Diamond
19- Rock And Roll All Nite

- Just the third date on the US tour. Parts of this show was released as the unofficial "Lost Concert" DVD in 2003. Gene referred to it as being a bootleg at the time, and KISS obtained the copyright of the original 1/2" video the following year. What is known is that the full show does exist on video, but doesn't widely circulate.
- While the black and white video quality isn't the greatest the audio is fine. An audio version of the show, also missing the first four songs, has also circulated for several years. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.