Monday, 12 September 2016

Queen [1985.05.15] Last Concert In Japan

'Last Concert In Japan'
(2006 Wardour-031)
Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka, Japan
Wednesday May 15th, 1985

Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
101. Machines Intro
102. Tear It Up
103. Tie Your Mother Down
104. Under Pressure
105. Somebody To Love
106. Piano Improvisation (My Fairy King snippet)
107. Killer Queen
108. Seven Seas Of Rhye
109. Keep Yourself Alive
110. Liar
111. Impromptu
112. It’s A Hard Life
113. Day-O
114. Dragon Attack
115. Now I’m Here
116. Is This The World We Created
117. Love Of My Life
118. Guitar Solo
Disc 2:
201. Another One Bites The Dust
202. Mustapha (Intro)
203. Hammer To Fall
204. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
205. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting
206. Bohemian Rhapsody
207. Radio Ga Ga
208. I Want Break Free
209. Jailhouse Rock
210. We Will Rock You
211. We Are The Champions
212. God Save The Queen
This is the last concert of the Works tour, and the band ensure this performance is a special one for their Japanese fans. It would turn out to be the final concert Queen would ever play in Japan, the place where the band first found much critical and commercial success.
Queen’s final show in Japan is very well known due to the vinyl release soon after the event. Queen’s Last Stand 1985 is a famous albeit very rare title. In the mid-’90s, a silver disc release also called Queen’s Last Stand 1985 (ETS 2583) surfaced. This was sourced directly from vinyl and was packaged in a perfect mini replica of the sleeve down to the paper doll Freddie cut outs on the back. After this a second audience recording surfaced and was released as The Last Concert In Japan on Masterport (076). This one is incomplete with fifteen seconds missing from “Radio Ga-Ga” (between 4:40-4:55), and cuts out two minutes in “I Want To Break Free” missing the latter half of that song, “Jailhouse Rock”, “We Will Rock You”, “We Are The Champions” and “God Save The Queen”. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.