Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Japan [1982.12.08] Budokan Hall, Tokyo, Japan [SBD]

Budokan Hall, Tokyo, Japan
Wednesday December 8th, 1982

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Burning Bridges
02. Sons Of Pioneers
03. Alien
04. Gentlemen Take Polaroids
05. Swing
06. Cantonese Boy
07. Visions Of China
08. Nightporter
09. Ghosts
10. Still Life In Mobile Homes
11. Methods Of Dance
12. Quiet Life
13. European Son
14. The Art Of Parties
15. Bamboo Music (duet with Akiko Yano)
16. Taking Islands In Africa (Yukihiro Takahashi sings lead vocals)
17. (applause for encores)
18. Life In Tokyo
19. Canton
20. Good Night (duet with Akiko Yano)

David Sylvian - voc, guitar
Mick Karn - bass
Steve Jansen - drums
Richard Barbieri - keys
Ryuichi Sakamoto - add. keys
Members of Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO)

YMO joined the band near the end of the set on various songs.

This is one of the last shows Japan ever played! Members of Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO) join the band near the end of the set on various songs. The recording was originally captured from its broadcast on Ryuichi Sakamoto's "Sound Street" radio. As with nearly all Sylvian related boots before 2001, lineage is unknown. The tracks on tape are superior but the tape was missing the three tracks that had to be added in from vinyl. Taking Islands in Africa seems to have been a little warped on the LP it was taken from, the other two tracks blend in surprisingly well. -Original


  1. http://adf.ly/1dlkQM

  2. Finally, some decent music, rather than all that ancient nonsense from the Beatles and Led Zep. Anymore 80s gigs?


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.