Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Jam, The [1982.09.27] Royal Highland Exhibition [MP3]

The Jam
Royal Highland Exhibition Centre
Ingliston, Scotland
Monday September 27th, 1982

This show in FLAC format here:

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Ghosts
02. In The Crowd
03. Town Called Malice
04. The Modern World
05. Away From The Numbers
06. So Sad About Us
07. Move On Up
08. Little Boy Soldiers
09. Thick As Thieves
10. It’s Too Bad
11. Carnation
12. Start!
13. Smithers-Jones
14. Precious
15. Pretty Green
16. Circus
17. The Dreams Of Children
18. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
19. David Watts
20. Mr. Clean
21. All Mod Cons
22. To Be Someone
23. The Gift
24. But I’m Different Now
25. The Eton Rifles

This is a gig from the “Solid Bond” UK mini-tour in Autumn 1982. The tour coincided with the release of “The Bitterest Pill” single, although that song does not appear to have been played at the live shows.
The band re-introduced a number of older songs into the set, including Away From The Numbers, So Sad About Us, All Mod Cons and Smithers-Jones, all of which haven't been played for several years.

The sound quality is nothing special, but quite listenable (no soundboards and only a couple of good audience recordings appear to be in circulation for this tour, which is a shame given the strong set list and tight performances by the band). -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.