Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Guns N' Roses [1987.07.19] Parental Advisory Explicit Content

Guns N' Roses
'Parental Advisory Explicit Content'
(2009 The Godfatherecords : G.R.477)
Dane County Coliseum, Madison, WI, USA
September 19th, 1987

Opening for Alice Cooper
Soundboard Recording (Main show )
Excellent Audience Recordings (Extra tracks)
Encoded: VBR MP3


Track List: (Artwork Included)
 01. It's So Easy
 02. Mr. Brownstone
 03. Move To The City
 04. Used To Love Her
 05. Sweet Child O' Mine
 06. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
 07. Welcome To The Jungle
 08. Band introduction / Blues Jam
 09. Out Ta Get Me
 10. Paradise City
Roy Wilkins Auditorium, St. Paul, MN, USA [1987.12.17]
 11. My Michelle
 12. Nightrain
Airport Music Hall, Allentown, PA, USA [1987.10.17]
 13. Rocket Queen
 14. Mama Kin
 15. Whole Lotta Rosie

Tracks 1-12: Opening for Alice Cooper.
Tracks 13-15: Supported by EZO.

The last show opening for Alice Cooper. Fred Coury of Cinderella on drums filling in for Steven Adler. Before 'It's So Easy,' Axl says that he got jumped in Chicago the night before because he had long hair. During the 'Blues Jam,' Axl goes into depth about the scuffle last night. He says that one guy grabbed him and told him he looked like Bon Jovi! Axl replied, “Bon Jovi can suck my dick!”
The bonus tracks include two songs from two nights before in St Paul, also from a great sounding tape.  The final three tracks are taken from Allentown with the rarity 'Whole Lotta Rosie.'  Overall this is a very good compendium of early Guns N Roses. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.