Saturday, 13 August 2016

Who, The [1976.08.03] Largo, Maryland (JEMS)

The Who
Whirlwind Tour
The Capital Centre
Largo, Maryland, USA
Tuesday August 3rd, 1976

Excellent Audience Recording
Taped / Transferred by JEMS
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Intro
02. I Can't Explain
03. Substitute
04. My Wife
05. Baba O'Riley
06. Squeeze Box
07. Behind Blue Eyes
08. Dreaming From The Waist
09. Magic Bus
10. Audience
11. Amazing Journey
12. Sparks
13. Acid Queen
14. Fiddle About
15. Pinball Wizard
16. I'm Free
17. Tommy's Holiday Camp
18. We're Not Gonna Take It
19. Summertime Blues
20. My Generation
21. Won't Get Fooled Again

JEMS master recording and excellent sound recording. This is the first time (August 2009) transfer of this recording to have been made available directly from the master cassette. All songs are complete with the only cut at the tape flip during the audience cheering between Magic Bus/Amazing Journey.

After about a seven week layoff The Who returned to the stage for the first night of their 'Whirlwind Tour' which consisted of 2 shows at the Capital Centre just outside Washington D.C. and 2 shows in Florida. Despite being a little rusty this was a great show, as was the following night. This was my first long road trip to see The Who, and this first night I was in the eighth row, on Pete's side of the stage. This is one of my best Who recordings. I've included a couple of photos I took during Sparks this night. -JEMS

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.