Friday, 12 August 2016

Sting [1988.07.27] The Art Of The Heart, LA (3CD) [SBD]

'The Art Of The Heart'
Wiltern Theatre
Los Angeles, California, USA
Wednesday July 27th, 1988

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 192 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Someone To Watch Over Me
02. Sister Moon   
03. Band Intro / Lazarus Heart / Too Much Information   
04. Englishman In New York   
05. Rock Steady   
06. Straight To My Heart   
07. Tempted    
08. One World (Not Three)   
09. If You Love Somebody (Set Them Free)   
10. Bring On The Night / When The World Keeps Running Down   
11. Lonely House
12. The Idiot Bastard Son
13. I Don't Wanna Be [performed by Dolette MacDonald]   
14. L.A Promise [performed by Delmar Brown]
15. Blasphemy [performed by Kenny Kirkland and Branford Marsalis]   
16. They Dance Alone (Cueca Solo)   
17. Consider Me Gone   
18. King of Pain   
19. Be Still My Beating Heart   
20. Walking In Your Footsteps   
21. Fragile [in Portuguese]
22. Guitar Solo / Little Wing
23. The Secret Marriage
24. Don't Stand So Close To Me   
25. Mack The Knife [in German and English]   
26. Cario Mio Ben [in Italian]   
27. Ne Me Quitte Pas [in French]    
28. Home On The Range    
29. Every Breath You Take   

In 1988 Sting had serious plans to release a live album of (parts of) the show recorded at the Wiltern Theatre in Los Angeles on July 27, 1988. Eventually this never came about, but the COMPLETE recording surfaced on the bootleg 'The Art Of The Heart' in October 1992. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.