Friday, 5 August 2016

Squeeze [1979.07.26] Club 57, Irving Plaza (New York) [FM]

Club 57, Irving Plaza
New York, NY, USA
Thursday July 26th, 1979

WNEW-FM Broadcast
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01. Introduction / Touching Me, Touching You
02. Slightly Drunk
03. Get Smart
04. It's So Dirty
05. Model
06. Strong In Reason
07. Hop, Skip & Jump
08. Up The Junction
09. Take Me I'm Yours
10. Mess Around
11. Cool For Cats
12. Goodbye Girl
13. Misadventure
14. Bang, Bang
15. Backtrack
16. First Thing Wrong
17. Down The Road Apiece
18. Barbara Ann

Extremely pleasant radio recording from the Squeeze recorded by WNEW-FM and broadcasted with the lovely comments of Allison 'Nightbird' Steele. The band was in its peak in the late 70's and very hip. Soundwise this is really excellent, basically no hiss and full music. This is the typical rock vintage sound of the 70's! -ldb 

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.