Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Pink Floyd [1988.04.22] Sunny California [FM]

Pink Floyd
'Sunny California'
Oakland Coliseum
Oakland, California, USA
Friday April 22nd, 1988

FM Broadcast Recording
(97.3 KRQR FM)
Encoded: VBR MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc  1:
01. Signs Of Life 
02. Learning To Fly
03. Yet Another Movie
04. A New Machine (part 1)
05. Terminal Frost
06. A New Machine (part 2)
07. Sorrow
08. Dogs Of War
09. On The Turning Away 
10. One Of These Days
11. Time
12. On The Run
Disc 2:
01. The Great Gig In The Sky
02. Wish You Were Here
03. Welcome To The Machine
04. Us And Them
05. Money
06. Another Brick In The Wall  (part 2)
07. Comfortably Numb
08. One Slip
09. Run Like Hell

This release has originally recorded from an FM Broadcast on 97.3 KRQR in San Francisco. This comes from the cassette masters that a friend of mine recorded sometime in 1990. The tapes have gone through hell and back including dampness and moisture build up from being in storage for so long. -Original

I'm disappointed that Shine On You Crazy Diamond was not on this recording. Unfortunately, I was not at this show and cannot confirm if it was played or not - as I arrived into the Bay Area in 1991. Although a release from the next day by T, shows that it was played (on the 23rd.) Maybe the entire show was too long for the station to broadcast. One thing I will say is that there is a really funky version of Money, and a lot of popping on the bass. Very interesting show indeed. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.