Tuesday, 30 August 2016

Pink Floyd [1972.03.08] Natural Dark In Osaka

Pink Floyd
'Natural Dark In Osaka 1972'
(2005 Highland : HL665/666)
Festival Hall, Osaka, Japan
Wednesday March 8th, 1972

Very Good Audience Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3


Track List: (Full Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01. Speak To Me
02. Breathe
03. On The Run
04. Time / Breathe (Reprise)
05. The Great Gig In The Sky
06. Money
07. Us And Them
08. Any Colour You Like
09. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse
Disc 2:
01. One Of These Days
02. Careful With That Axe, Eugene
03. Echoes
04. Atom Heart Mother


David Gilmour : Nick Mason : Roger Waters : Richard Wright.
Whereas Sirene mastered their release to emphasize the top end, Highland have left the tape pretty much alone and is very bass heavy and “darker”.  Maybe this is the reason why they named this Natural Dark in Osaka?  There is some very minor distortion present although nothing to get too excited about.  Listening to both it’s pretty much one’s preference as to which version is better.  Both are very enjoyable.  Since Darkest Moon has been sold out, Naniwa is a great alternative and worth having. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.