Monday, 1 August 2016

David Bowie - To Have And Not Have [SBD]

David Bowie
'To Have And Not Have'
Various Venues / Live & Studio

Soundboard Recordings
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Artwork Included)
01 Five Years (Unreleased Studio Version 1972)
02 Waiting For The Man (New York '76)
03 Heroes (Earls Court, London 1978)
04 What In The World (Earls Court, London 1978)
05 Space Oddity (Marquee Club, London 1973)
06 Spirits In The Night (Trident Studios 1973)
07 Rupert The Riley Version 2 (Unused Ryko Bonus Track)
08 Miss Perculiar (Unused Ryko Bonus Track)
09 Life On Mars (Unreleased Peter Noone Acetate)
10 Untitled (From Black Tie White Noise Sessions)

Track 2: Was omitted from the original FM broadcast as there is a minor tape glitch on this track at around 029 but despite this it's an amazing version.
Tracks 3 & 4: Were originally short-listed for use on the TridentNMC compilation RarestOneBowie but not used.
Track 6: Is performed by The Astronettes. It's an alternate mix to the finished version that appeared on People From Bad Homes. It has some nice Bowie bits, especially around 301 when Bowie can be heard telling the band what parts to sing.
Tracks 7 & 8: Were mastered in the early 90'for EMIRyko's re-issues but were rejected. -Original

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.