Saturday, 23 July 2016

Led Zeppelin [1975.03.05] Days Confused (EVSD) [SBD]

Led Zeppelin
'Days Confused'
(2007 Emprese Valley Supreme Disc : EVSD 458/459/460)
Memorial Auditorium, Dallas, Texas, USA
Wednesday March 5th, 1975

Soundboard Recording
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

View the North American '75 Tour Programme (Online Flipbook):

Track List: (Artwork Included)
Disc 1:
01 Introduction
02 Rock And Roll
03 Sick Again
04 Over The Hills And Far Away
05 In My Time Of Dying
06 The Song Remains The Same
07 The Rain Song
08 Kashmir
Disc 2:
01 No Quarter
02 Trampled Underfoot
03 Moby Dick
Disc 3:
01 Dazed And Confused (incl. Woodstock)
02 Stairway To Heaven
03 Whole Lotta Love
04 The Crunge
05 Black Dog

This night's 'Dazed And Confused' got itself the 'Kiss Ass' treatment; at a full 35 minutes! ...Yup!

A better show than the night before. Robert's ego is gone and the band turns in a much better, tighter performance. Trampled Underfoot is very heavy and a great version and Dazed And Confused is intense and very long. The Crunge is inserted in Whole Lotta Love and is very funky and fast and leads into a monstrous Black Dog. Robert's voice is very strong and solid and he performs some great vocal variations in In My Time Of Dying and Kashmir. -Original

1 comment:



Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.